Posted by: richardpowell2013 | April 29, 2013

One Day at a Time

High Voltage Disciples: A Wife's Perspective

In my walk with Christ I have been taught to live one day at a time. (Matthew 6:31-34). Without this ability I would struggle with anxiety as I might try to control everything & everyone around me. As the wife of a tramping journeyman lineman I am applying everything I have learned over the past eight years about letting go, not trying to control circumstances or people, & not planning too far ahead.

When my husband, Richard, first quit his job with a local utility company we did not know if, when or where he would be working again. God gave him a job immediately & sent us about an hour away from our home base. The job was to last a couple of months so we thought we had a plan for awhile. But the job only lasted a couple of weeks. Once again we found ourselves not knowing…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

