Posted by: richardpowell2013 | June 12, 2013

Jesus Calms The Storm

Our Adoption Voyage

20130610-225659.jpg

Today is a day I will never forget. Today was the scariest day of my life. Let me give you a little back ground. We are in Ft Lauderdale with my husband while he is here on business. It’s been a nice break from the routine and we love the beach, so being 5 mins away is even nicer. Today I took the kids to the beach. It was a beautiful sunny afternoon. The waves are minimal here compared to the beaches we usually go to. My children and I are very good swimmers in the ocean. In fact Jacob and I surf. We are complete beach people and we go as often as possible! So we feel very comfortable with swimming in the ocean.

Today the kids wanted to snorkel and look for coral. They did that on Saturday and absolutely loved it. So as soon as we put…

View original post 822 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

