Posted by: richardpowell2013 | May 18, 2014

Grow a Disciple-Making Culture in Your Church

More churches should follow this model!

multiply

Note from the editor:  This blog post by Godwin Sathianathan originally appeared  here  at The Gospel Coalition  on February 26, 2013.

*************************************************************

I owe a significant debt to four men and three churches who, over the years, became my spiritual fathers and families. These wonderful people walked alongside me through troubling and joyful times. They prayed with me, mentored me, and laughed with me. They celebrated my victories and wept with me when my dad unexpectedly died. They counseled me when I began to explore pastoral ministry and spoke the Word to me when I became discouraged. They reminded me not to take myself too seriously, and they lovingly pointed out sin in my life. God only knows where I’d be and who I’d be without his grace working through them.

Today I am a pastor and long for my church to grow in this kind of intentional disciple-making. Discipleship at…

View original post 1,443 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

