Posted by: richardpowell2013 | August 17, 2014

Are You Prepared?

Unforsaken

God keeps speaking; “preparation” to me. I don’t know if it is just because we are one week out from the kids returning to school, or because I am an inch from submitting my manuscript to Charisma Media to begin the formation of Overcoming Anxiety Biblically, or if He is trying to urge me as a teacher to wake up some sleepy believers with an alarm clock of truth? Most likely, it’s all three.

I was speaking at my church’s women’s group last week and I shared a quick revelation that I received on a walk with the Lord. Holy Spirit said; “My people prepare more for back to school and for vacations, than they do for my return.” Ugh, right? Why do we? Why do we look at natural deadlines as words written in red, but when we think about the return of Christ, we are sure we have so much more time to waste…

View original post 367 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

